Skip to content

[Inspiration Board]: Rustic Western Wedding

August 16, 2010

I had a wedding over 6 years ago, but I still can’t help thinking of how I want my “wedding” to be.  For some reason barn receptions are very appealing to me.  Maybe it’s the casual/comfortable feel or maybe it’s the rustic/country feel, but whatever it is, I just absolutely [heart] it!!  If I could have I would have had my wedding reception in a barn, but for some reason a traditional filipino wedding wouldn’t have looked right in a barn. Oh well, maybe in another life or a 10 year wedding anniversary..hint, hint *winking at my hubby*.

P.S. This is my first inspiration board, not bad huh?  Expect more to come.

Rustic Western Wedding

Image credits starting from the left going clockwise:

Ceremony: One Love Photo, Reception: The Sweetest Occasion, Flowers in Mason Jars: Thrifty Fun, Centerpieces: Once Wed, Invitations: Lasso’d Moon

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 16, 2010 7:11 pm

    Thank you for including the Kick Up Yer Heels invitation suite! What a lovely surprise to see! That was exactly the type of reception I envisioned when designing it.

    • August 16, 2010 8:42 pm

      You are very welcome!! I saw the invites and immediately thought of a rustic western wedding. They are very pretty!

Leave a Reply

